Skip to Main Content

See what people are saying about Saugerties Furniture

At Saugerties Furniture Mart, our customers are the most important part of the business. We are always committed to providing you with the best shopping experience possible, and we love to hear about that. Read what customers like you have to say about us!

View our custmer testimonials below!

OR

Leave a Review

Felix & Heather
Great service and furniture arrived exactly as promised. We’ll be back! 4/14/15
J. Polcovar
Jonathan was very patient with helping me with all the information need in choosing a sofa and custom fabric. Delivery was within promised time frame and delivery guys were great. Thanks. 4/10/15
Anonymous
Delivery was smooth, professional, friendly and quiet. Jonathan and his dad were great-helpful, informative & not pushy. 4/8/15
Anonymous
Good sales, good delivery, good recliner! Good company, you and Smith Brothers. What more could one look for! Thank you for providing quality products and service to the area. 3/28/15
Anonymous
Wing chairs were exactly what we wanted and were delivered when promised. We were shown many options and given a brief tutorial on pros and cons of possible choices. We felt respected as customers and will definitely shop there again. 3/3/15
Anonymous
Everything great. Thank you! R. Schmidt, Rhinebeck NY. 2/26/15
Anonymous
Gr8 knowledge of your products. Good value, gr8 delivery guys! 2/25/15
Anonymous
We are very happy with our new recliner. Love the selection at Saugerties Furniture Mart. Have recommended your store to friends and will continue to do so. Thank you! 2/25/15
Anonymous
Delivery was prompt and helpful. 2/25/15
Anonymous
Informed, considerate service with gorgeous product. Thank you Sue & Bill Crane - Delivery men were very kind. 2/22/15
Anonymous
Sales - friendly and accommodating. Delivery - on time and professional. 2/20/15
Anonymous
Thanks! We LOVE our new sectional! 2/12/15
Anonymous
Very satisfied with both the service and quality. Thank you! 2/10/15
Anonymous
A lovely American-Made sideboard and four perfect chairs well delivered today! Thank you- We’ll be back in the spring. 2/6/15
K.W.
This was our second purchase from Saugerties Furniture. Our Amish dinette set is everything we wanted! Quality furniture is an investment that pays off year after year. Thank you so much for all your help! 2/5/15
W. VanValkenburg
Very happy experience. Jonathan was very helpful, gave us great advise on leather furniture and even delivery people were great. Love the furniture. 2/4/15
F. & M. Heigemeir
Beautiful style, beautiful wood, excellent workmanship- exactly what we wanted. Thank you! 1/26/15
H. & A. Olson Gardiner, NY
Knowledgeable and friendly service. Delivery prompt with courteous and careful delivery persons. We love our dining set! 1/21/15
Anonymous
I have recommended Saugerties Furniture to friends. Great service, good quality and made in USA! 1/20/15
Anonymous
Sofa looks great, I’m very happy with the value and quality. The delivery was a breeze very efficient and polite delivery men. 1/14/15
Anonymous
Have always had great service from them. 1/13/15
Anonymous
Delivery guys were great! Heavy sofa bed! They carefully brought it into the house. 12/23/14
E. Graham
Service, choice and attention to needs were excellent. Delivery was timely, technicians careful, considerate and thorough. I really appreciated the entire experience. Thank you. 12/22/14
Pleasant and helpful staff! Timely delivery. 12/8/14
Claudia & Evelyn
Our 3rd (4th?) time working w/ Saugerties- Always a pleasure! High quality, beautiful and comfortable. 12/8/14
N. & T. Lewis
Tom is enjoying his chair very much as is our puppy! Very nice patient “guys” to do business with. Happy Holidays! 12/5/14
Quality furniture lots of styles to choose from sale and delivery people polite and helpful. Love the way the fabric came out on the couch I bought. Thank you! 11/26/14
The furniture is beautiful. It was delivered on time and the delivery team was careful not to scratch anything. 11/22/14
Excellent service from Jonathan. Great quality at a reasonable price. Delivery was on time and their service was excellent. Thank you. 11/22/14
L.C. Milan, NY
Best quality and choices for competitive prices. They pay attention to your needs and likes. Provide professional decorating considerations. They are a committed staff to you from the moment you enter the store through their professional delivery. 11/11/14
Delivery guys were good. Furniture is excellent. Russell & Jonathan very patient and helpful. 11/10/14
Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Delivered on time. Furniture was damaged but was called and was told it will be replaced. Deliverymen were friendly and courteous. Love the workmanship of the products. Will buy from Saugerties Furniture again. Thank you. 11/6/14
Quality furniture! Jonathan was VERY helpful with ALL my questions. Furniture arrived ahead of schedule and delivery was prompt with professional delivery people! Thank you all! 11/4/14
J. Snyder
Love my new sofa-chaise. Jonathan was very pleasant to work with. Left me alone to browse without pressuring. The deliverymen were here promptly at the time I was told to expect them. All in all, a great experience. 11/1/14
M. & P. Nussbickel
Jonathan was so easy to work with and very helpful in coordinating our new living room pieces. Our furniture even came in earlier than expected! The deliverymen were very professional and careful in handling everything. We will definitely be back and will recommend you store to others! Thank you. 10/28/14
Great customer service! Professional, efficient & on time delivery! 10/26/14
We are thrilled with our new Amish bed! Thank you! PS- The delivery guys were great! 10/9/14
Carol M.
Excellent products and service. Delivery was prompt and efficient. Thank you so much. 10/6/14
We had a great experience. The service was comprehensive. People were knowledgeable and informative. Thanks! 10/3/14
Excellent Service! 9/24/14
C. Denvir
Jonathan is an excellent salesperson. He is knowledgeable, friendly and attentive. I love my couch! (Both my couches) 9/18/14
My husband I have always been very pleased and satisfied with all that Russell and Jonathan have done for us. We just received our bedroom furniture, along with our couch and recliner – thrilled! We appreciate all that is done for us at the store. Russell goes above and beyond to make sure we are satisfied customers. The men who moved our furniture were terrific! Professional and thorough. 9/17/14
The owner was awesome! Delivery was great. The guys were very careful with our merchandise. We were very satisfied with the process from beginning to end. 9/17/14
Saugerties Furniture is without question the best and only furniture store we use. Russell and Jonathan are total PROS – extremely professional, completely knowledgeable and all of their products are of the highest quality. It’s a pleasure to shop there! 9/16/14
Bill & Donna
Great delivery service! Love the furniture. See you soon for more. 9/8/14
John & Betty
Thank you for your help, expertise and information provided to us, which helped greatly in our choices. Prompt delivery was also a plus. We have always been able to depend on your high quality furniture. 8/30/14
L.S.
On-time and friendly delivery! 8/26/14
Karen
Staff was knowledgeable and professional. Quality of furniture was exceptional. Delivery personnel were efficient & precise and made it look easy. Thank you. 8/26/14
W. Buzzanco
I am very pleased with the service I received when I came into the store and with the knowledge of Russell helping me to pick the perfect couch for me. I am very happy. Last but not least the movers were great! They sure knew what they were doing. Thank you very much. 8/26/14
Sue S.
Salesman was wonderful, not pushy. Deliverymen were quick, friendly, and explained all functions of airbed. 8/25/14
B. Fisher
Jonathan was very helpful & very patient in allowing me to sit in several recliners before selecting one. I appreciated his suggestions and advice concerning fabric choice also. There was no “high pressure” sales pitch. The chair came one week earlier than expected and the two men who delivered it were prompt and courteous and very skilled at maneuvering a large chair in a small living room. I thank you all for wonderful service! 8/15/14
E. Gallifuco
The gentlemen were very careful bringing in the furniture. Explained the motor for the recliner. This is our second time shopping here and would come back again. 8/13/14
Tom & Diana Palmer
Delivery personnel were prompt and efficient. 8/11/14
T. Lonergan
Delivery and removal of old chairs was quick and efficient. The deliverymen were polite and informing. 8/8/14
Anonymous
We love our Amish made bedroom furniture. The quality is superior. Russell and Jonathan were very friendly and helpful. It’s always nice doing business with Saugerties Furniture. 8/8/14
R. & M.
We found Jonathan to be knowledgeable and patient with us. When our plans to give our old furniture away fell thru they worked with us to remove old items. We may have paid a little more thank in a big box store but we have high quality furniture and are very happy 8/7/14
Pat & Mike
Love our furniture!!! Very happy! 7/26/14
Anonymous
Great job! Love the sofa bed. 7/26/14
Greg T.
Great service, knowledge of products is excellent. Friendly and non-intrusive salesman. Delivery personnel on time and courteous. Thank you. 7/24/14
Jeff & Patty
Russell & Jonathan were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. We had many overwhelming little decisions that were handicapping us but, you both, helped us over the hurdles. We love our furniture and so does everyone else. Thank you. 7/22/14
R. H.
Knowledgeable salesman, no big push. Excellent products! Very prompt delivery & setup. 7/22/14
Mary & Charlie
We love our new sectional! Perfect shape, color, fabric and size. Thank you! 7/22/14
Fran Morrison
I went in for a recliner and the gentleman was a big help. He showed me a perfect one for my size. It was delivered, as he said, and I’m enjoying it. 7/21/14
Beth & Skip Spoore
We had a wonderful experience buying our dining room furniture. I will come back for our new bedroom furniture in a few years. 7/14/14
Arvia Morris
I bought a small sleeper sofa on special in Autumn 2013. They stored it for me and delivered with a smile June 2014. Great service and nice sofa- very pleased 6/26/14
Anonymous
Everything was delivered as promised very easy to deal with your store. Furniture is well made. 7/25/14
Vicky & Perry Sarkisian
Quality and service are the best! Love the new slipcovers and sofa bed! 4/15/14
Anonymous
We have always been very happy with the purchases we have made over the years. You know us and know what our preferences are – we trust your opinions and advice- Truly a family business! 4/15/14
Anonymous
Delivery was efficient and quick. Jonathan was a pleasure to deal with! 4/15/14
Anonymous
Very friendly, good furniture, great service goes above and beyond in customer service. I’m very pleased. 4/16/14
Patricia Feldman
I was very satisfied with the service at Saugerties. I will recommend your furniture. The furniture is high quality. My couch was delivered today it changed the whole room. It looks beautiful and is very comfortable. 4/23/14
M & C Whitaker
The best store ever! The only place to shop. A+ to your son he really knows how to help get what we needed for our home. He’s a keeper. Thank you. 4/29/14
Sandra Muller
Already recommended you. Thank you for your help finding us sturdy made in USA furniture. The delivery guys were great. 5/7/14
Frank Hess
Your deliverymen were very friendly and efficient. We’re happy with the couch 5/10/14
Anonymous
Great service, knowledgeable staff, great product. Keep up the good work! 5/10/14
Anonymous
Prompt, courteous delivery service. Will return for the queen size! 5/12/14
Anonymous
Drivers were very courteous and efficient. 5/13/14
Marcia Hays
The guys who delivered my chair and a half were super efficient and polite. Thanks for a nice shopping experience. 5/15/14
Sandy Mehl
Thank you Russell & Jonathan – Your deliverymen were very accommodating. 5/16/14
Anonymous
Delivery team very cordial and prompt. 5/17/14
Anonymous
Pleasure doing business in your store and the furniture is lovely. 5/20/14
Kim Salza
Family owned is a plus. Extremely knowledgeable father and son! We love our chairs! Thank you. 5/28/14
Anonymous
We are a repeat customer. Customer service is great and delivery is prompt and on time. 5/30/14
Anonymous
Knowledgeable, courteous, professional 6/2/14
Anonymous
Attentive without being overbearing. Enjoyed our experience, deliverymen were good. 6/11/14
Pat & Chet Garrision
We were very pleased with the knowledge and the time spent with us when it came time for us to purchase a mattress. Everything was delivered on the day promised with courteous delivery personnel. 6/19/14
C. Mitchell
Quality furniture – professional and clean delivery – also polite! I will be a return customer. 6/21/14
John Gates
Delivery was on time and efficient. Thanks 6/21/14
Kathleen B
The delivery guys were here on time & very courteous and careful when delivering our furniture. We would highly recommend Saugerties Furniture & staff. Many Thanks 6/23/14

Start a Room Plan